Youth

VIEW YOUTH NEWSLETTER

  Thank you to all who support our youth ! 

 

Youth Spring Schedule 2022

Welcome to MSPC Youth Group’s Spring 2022 semester! We’ve got a lot of great stuff planned this semester. You will find both drop-off times and pick-up times below. Anything labeled “Regular Youth Group” will now be 5-7 at MSPC in the Youth Room, dinner included (vegetarian options included—please inform Caroline of any other dietary restrictions). For any of our “big” activities—like skiing and Burnamwood Retreats, we will have more information about specific drop-off and pick-up times as we get closer to those dates. If you have any questions, concerns, or ideas, please feel free to reach out to caroline@maxpres.org.

Sunday, January 9— Ice Skating! 

Meet at Lexington Ice Center at 6 PM (eat dinner before coming), pick up at 7:30 PM!

Sunday, January 16MLK Service 

at Central Christian Church.  Meet at MSPC to walk over together.

Sunday, January 23—Regular Youth Group (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, January 30—Game Night 

(5-7, Youth Room). Bring your favorite board game!

Saturday, February 5—Ski Trip to Perfect North! 

Meet at the church after eating a good, hearty breakfast at home at 8:30 AM, pick up at 5:30 PM at the church. Please bring about $15 for lunch, more if planning on purchasing any sort of equipment/souvenirs. 

Sunday, February 6—No Regular Youth Group (Ski Trip).

Sunday, February 13—Valentine’s Day Mission (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, February 20—Regular Youth Group (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, February 27—Social Justice Movie Night (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, March 6—Regular Youth Group (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, March 13—St. Patrick’s Day Party! (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, March 20— Romans v. Christians: All Out Brawl! (MSPC, 5-7)

Sunday, March 27—No Regular Youth Group (Spring Break)

Sunday, April 3—Youth Sunday Prep! 

(5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Friday, April 8 to Saturday, April 9—Middle School Burnamwood Retreat! 

Sunday, April 10—Youth Sunday Prep cont. (5-7, MSPC Youth Room)

Sunday, April 17—No Regular Youth Group (Easter Sunday)

Friday, April 22 to Sunday, April 24—High School Burnamwood Retreat! 

Middle School Youth Group this week, (5-7, MSPC Youth Room). 

Sunday, May 1—Youth Sunday! 

No Regular Youth Groupthis evening.  Meet at the church at 9:15 AM in the Sanctuary for final run-through. Celebration directly after church in the Punch Parlor for our graduates!

Sunday, May 8—No Regular Youth Group (Mother’s Day)

Sunday, May 15—End of the Year Pool Party at the Hart’s Residence. Rising 6th Graders invited as an introduction to MSPC Youth Group!


Summer Mission Trip

Combined Middle and High School Trip to Chicago July 17-22 

Register now by contacting Matt


Youth Fundraisers

YOUTH PARKING LOT FUNDRAISING

Spend 30 minutes before volleyball and basketball games taking donations from indiviudals who park in the MSPC parking lot. This is our easiest and most effective fundraiser of the year. Funds go towards Mission Trip Expenses. View the available slots and sign up at: www.signupgenius.com/go/60B0D4EA4AB2AA5F85-parking


Youth Leadership

Youth Support Committee

We would like to invite everyone to be a part of the Youth Support Committee. We want you to have a voice and a place to express it, but also, we NEED you to help get this awesome group of kids and it’s leaders through the next nine months. The Youth Support Committee – will meet monthly, after church, on every 2nd Sunday of the month. The next one will be on November 14. Go ahead and mark that on your calendars!  We can’t wait to see you there.

Caroline Copley

Intern Youth Leader

Caroline grew up at Maxwell Street, is currently working towards her Masters in Music Therapy, and served as Director at Burnamwood Camp over the previous summer prior to being a counselor in summer’s past. Caroline is very skilled at working with youth, creating fun and engaging programs, building relationships and providing care. Caroline is very excited to work with the youth!